October 2, 2013

Art & Sculpture Museum, 8pm

Tickets:  30 – 40TL 


Brandenburg Bach Soloists and Şefika Kutluer

Conductor: Gergely Kuklis

SOLOIST: Şefika Kutluer


Handel – Concerto Grosso Op.6 No.1

Telemann –  Polish Concerto

Bach – B Minor Suite for Flute & Strings

Soloist: Şefika Kutluer


Handel – Concerto Grosso Op.6 No.4

Bach – Brandenburg Concerto No.5

Soloist: Şefika Kutluer


Brandenburg Bach Soloists

Taking its name from the famous set of six concertos by Johann Sebastian Bach, the Brandenburg Bach Soloists brings together solo players from across Europe to perform music from the eighteenth century.  Directed Gergely Kuklis. performing alongside the solo string players in Ankara is the celebrated Turkish flautist Sefika Kutluer and harpsichordist David Wright, winner of the Broadwood Harpsichord competition.  In Spring 2014 the ensemble will make its debut UK tour.


Sincere Thanks to;

T.R. Ministry of Culture & Tourism for providing the venue.